Pebl vs GoGlobal (2026): EOR Pricing, Entities and Which Fits

Pebl is the better buy when you want a published $399 price, owned entities and a self-serve platform. GoGlobal is the better buy when EOR is one piece of a wider expansion that also needs entity setup, accounting and tax, and you accept a quote-only price.

By Manjuri Dutta, Editor Updated November 3, 2026 Prices checked on vendor sites, Nov 2026 11 min read
Pebl
AI-first EOR platform, formerly Velocity Global
4.2HRS score
$399EOR per employee/mo
185+Countries
65+Owned entities
GoGlobal
Services-led expansion partner with EOR
n/aNot scored yet
Quote onlyEOR price
100+Countries, vendor claim
1 contactAccount manager model
Quick answer

Pebl or GoGlobal: which should you choose?

Choose Pebl if you want a published flat price of $399 per employee per month, owned entities in most markets and an API. Pebl was called Velocity Global until September 2025. Choose GoGlobal if you want one account manager across EOR, payroll, entity setup and tax work, and you are comfortable asking for a quote.

Verdict from HR Stacks editors, based on vendor pricing pages and both full reviews.

Choose Pebl if

  • You want to see the EOR price before a sales call
  • Hires will stay a year or more
  • You want owned entities, integrations and an API

Choose GoGlobal if

  • EOR is one part of a wider expansion project
  • You want entity setup, accounting and tax under one provider
  • A named account manager matters more than self-serve
Who wins whatPebl 3 · GoGlobal 3
  • Published EOR pricePebl$399 flat vs quote only
  • Entity ownershipPebl65+ owned entities, about 90% of staff, vs no ownership statement
  • Platform and APIPebl250+ integrations and an API vs no public API stated
  • Service breadth around EORGoGlobalEntity setup, accounting, tax and M and A support in one firm
  • Account managementGoGlobalOne named contact across every service
  • Path to your own entityGoGlobalHands EOR staff over to an entity it sets up
Skip both if you are hiring one or two people for a short stint. See cheaper options

Pebl vs GoGlobal at a glance

Every figure below comes from the vendor’s own pricing, product or press pages, checked in November 2026, plus our own Pebl review where it reads Pebl’s legal terms. Where a vendor publishes nothing, we say so instead of filling the gap with an estimate. Shaded cells mark the provider that leads on that row.

PeblGoGlobal
Built aroundA self-serve, AI-first EOR platform with expert backupA services firm covering EOR, payroll, entity setup, tax and M and A
EOR price$399 per employee/month, flatQuote only
Countries185+Over 100 on one page, 145+ on another
Entity model65+ owned entities carrying about 90% of staff; partners for the restNot stated on the pages we checked
PayrollIncluded in EOR; standalone payroll quote onlyBlueOcean Payroll, quote only
ContractorsNot listed as a productAgent of Record, quote only
Onboarding speedAs little as 48 hours, vendor claimDays in most markets, no figure given
Support24/7 AI assistant; human hours not statedDedicated account manager and an AI chatbot; hours not stated
Minimum term12 months per worker, 90 days’ notice to offboardNot published
DepositPayroll funding upfront appliesSome agreements need one, per its own blog
SecurityNo certifications named on product pagesISO 27001 and a SOC badge, report type not named
Integrations and API250+ integrations, API and embed kitWorkday, SAP SuccessFactors and HiBob mentioned; no public API stated
Customers1,500+ claimedHundreds of clients, no total

HRS score is our editorial rating from the full Pebl review. The GoGlobal review has no HRS score yet, so this page has no score comparison.

The core difference: a self-serve platform vs a services partner

Pebl is a product. You sign up, pay one flat fee per employee and run hiring, payroll and offboarding in its platform, with an AI assistant and a team of experts behind it. It owns the entities carrying about 90% of the people it employs, which is why it can publish a single price for employer of record in 185+ countries.

GoGlobal is a firm. EOR sits beside entity setup, accounting, tax, payroll and M and A support, and one account manager coordinates all of it. That suits an expansion project with several moving parts. The cost of that model is a missing price list, conflicting country counts across its own pages and no statement on who the legal employer is in each market.

Pebl: a platform on top of owned entities

Pebl platform: self-serve, AI and API Alfie assistant, payroll, benefits, integrations Owned Owned Owned Owned Partner 65+ owned entities carry about 90% of staff One flat monthly fee per employee
Strongest on price clarity and speed. Weakest on flexibility, since the 12-month term and 90-day notice apply per worker.

GoGlobal: one account manager, many services

Account manager EOR Payroll Contractors Entity setup Tax, accounts M and A help
Strongest when the project is bigger than hiring. Weakest on transparency: no price, no ownership statement and no public API.

Pebl vs GoGlobal pricing, and what you actually pay

Pebl publishes one price: $399 per employee per month, with the platform, payroll, benefits access, reporting and API included. GoGlobal publishes none. Its own blog says the per-employee fee is only part of the cost and lists possible extras such as cross-border payments, onboarding, separation and per-event charges.

That makes this a comparison of a known number against a quote. For market-wide rates, see our EOR provider ranking.

Pebl

  • Employer of RecordFlat fee, platform and payroll included$399 /emp/mo
  • Global payrollFor your own entitiesQuote only
  • Benefits and pensionsAdd-onQuote only
  • ImmigrationPer caseQuote only
  • Pebl API and EmbedAccess included with EORIncluded

GoGlobal

  • Employer of Record (BlueOcean EOR)Base fee per employee, extras possibleQuote only
  • BlueOcean PayrollFor your own entitiesQuote only
  • Agent of RecordContractorsQuote only
  • Entity setup, accounting, taxServicesQuote only
  • M&A integration supportServicesQuote only

Costs that don’t appear on either pricing page

Security deposit

Pebl: payroll funding upfront applies; the amount depends on payroll.

GoGlobal: its blog says some EOR agreements need a deposit; amounts not published.

Contract length

Pebl: 12-month term per worker.

GoGlobal: not published.

Per-country rates

Pebl’s $399 is flat. GoGlobal quotes per deal, so expect variation by country and service mix.

Platform fee

Pebl: included in the $399.

GoGlobal: a per-employee base fee plus possible extras, per its blog.

Implementation

Pebl: self-serve; no setup fee listed.

GoGlobal: not published.

FX on funding

Pebl: says there are no hidden FX fees; rate not stated.

GoGlobal: not published.

Offboarding

Pebl: 90 days’ notice to offboard a worker.

GoGlobal: separation charges can apply, per its blog.

Startup offers

Pebl: none listed.

GoGlobal: none listed.

12-month EOR cost at three team sizes

EOR employeesPebl ($399)GoGlobalSaving vs a $599 EOR
5 employees$23,940Quote only$12,000
25 employees$119,700Quote only$60,000
100 employees$478,800Quote only$240,000

Provider fees only. GoGlobal publishes no price, so the last column compares Pebl with the $599 published by Deel and Remote, not with GoGlobal. Salary, employer taxes and benefits are excluded.

Run your own numbers

Pebl
GoGlobal

Paste in the per-country quotes you receive to compare like for like.

Feature comparison

Pebl’s lead is price, ownership and tooling. GoGlobal’s lead is the services around EOR. Expand a group to see the detail; “Leads” marks the stronger product on that row.

Pebl
GoGlobal
Global employment
EOR coverage
185+ countries
Over 100 or 145+, depending on the page
Employing entity
Leads
65+ owned entities, about 90% of staff
Not stated
Contractors
Not offered
Leads
Agent of Record without a local entity
Entity setup
Not offered
Leads
Entity setup, secretarial and liquidation services
Hand-off to own entity
Not published
Leads
Offered as part of its expansion service
Payroll and compliance
Payroll accuracy claim
Leads
99.9% accuracy and timeliness, vendor claim
Not published
Compliance guidance
Leads
Compliance guidance vetted by Baker McKenzie
Local HR teams and in-country experts
Accounting and tax
Not offered
Leads
Accounting and tax services
M and A integration
Not offered
Leads
Integration support for acquired staff
Platform and support
Self-serve platform
Leads
Sign up and hire without a sales call
Demo and enquiry flow
AI assistant
Leads
Alfie in 50+ languages, 24/7
AI chatbot for instant support
Account management
Concierge-level support claimed
Leads
Dedicated account manager as single contact
Employee reporting
Cost calculator and reporting included
Audit-ready reports in BlueOcean
Integrations and security
Integrations
Leads
250+ integrations
Workday, SAP SuccessFactors, HiBob mentioned
API
Leads
Public API and Pebl Embed
Not offered
Security certifications
None named on product pages
Leads
ISO 27001 and a SOC badge, scope not named

Country coverage: how far each one reaches

Neither vendor publishes a full EOR country list, so we cannot grade individual markets without guessing. Pebl states 185+ countries on one figure. GoGlobal states over 100 on its About page and 145+ on another page, which is the first thing to resolve with them in writing. Whichever you pick, ask for the written list for your hiring plan.

185+Pebl countries
100 to 145+GoGlobal claims, depending on page
65+Pebl-owned entities
EOR countries
Pebl185+
GoGlobal100+ or 145+
Owned entities
Pebl65+
GoGlobalNot stated
Contractor product
PeblNot listed
GoGlobalAgent of Record
Entity setup
PeblNot offered
GoGlobalOffered
Payroll countries
Pebl185+ stated
GoGlobalNot stated
Country list on site
PeblNot published
GoGlobalNot published
Stated: figure or feature published by the vendorInconsistent: the vendor gives different figures on different pagesNot published: not on the pages we could check

Counts come from vendor pages in November 2026. Confirm each country on your hiring plan in a written quote from both vendors before you sign.

Implementation and support

Pebl leads with a 24/7 AI assistant backed by human experts, and publishes no human support hours. GoGlobal puts a named account manager at the centre and adds an AI chatbot for quick questions, also without published hours. Which model suits you depends on whether you would rather self-serve or phone one person.

Pebl

Setup
Self-serve sign-up; Pebl says a hire can start in as little as 48 hours.
First EOR hire
Pebl or an in-country partner signs the contract and runs payroll; most staff sit on Pebl-owned entities.
Support model
Ask Pebl AI assistant around the clock, with experts behind it. Human hours not stated.
Employee access
Employees use the Pebl platform; a hotline is available for concerns.

GoGlobal

Setup
Onboarding in a matter of days in most markets, with no figure given.
First EOR hire
GoGlobal acts as legal employer through its BlueOcean platform; it does not state whether the entity is its own.
Support model
Dedicated account manager as single contact, local HR teams and an AI chatbot. Hours not stated.
Employee access
Employee records and documents sit in a BlueOcean document hub.

Which one to pick for your situation

These are the four buying situations we see most often for this pair. One of them is decided by a constraint rather than a feature, and one doesn’t end with either product, because both are built for hires that stay.

Scale-up hiring 12 engineers in Canada, Mexico and the UK

12 hires3 countries12-month plus horizon

A flat $399 with owned entities is easy to budget, and the API and integrations help if hiring runs through your own tools. The 12-month term suits staff you plan to keep. Confirm the three countries on Pebl’s written list.

Pick Pebl

Company expanding into Asia with entity, tax and EOR needs

Entity setupAccounting and taxOne coordinator

When EOR is the first step toward your own entity, GoGlobal covers setup, accounting and tax too, with one account manager. Ask for a full price build-up, since extras are possible.

Pick GoGlobal

Finance team that needs a number before approving the vendor

Budget sign-off10 hiresProcurement review

Pebl’s price is public, so the case can be written without a sales call. GoGlobal’s quote-only model makes early budgeting a guess, and its blog says extra charges are common.

Pick Pebl

Startup making one or two short-term hires

2 hiresShort stintsTight budget

Pebl’s 12-month term per worker and upfront payroll funding are a poor fit for short stints, and GoGlobal gives no price. A flat-rate EOR with no minimum term fits better.

Neither: start with RemoFirst or Multiplier

Where each one falls short

These are the limitations that matter in this specific matchup. The full pros and cons for each product live on its review page.

Pebl

  • 12-month term per workerShort stints and month-to-month hiring sit badly with the terms.
  • Deposit and noticePayroll funding upfront and 90 days’ notice to offboard raise the cost of exit.
  • RebrandVelocity Global became Pebl in September 2025, so older reviews and links may use the old name.

GoGlobal

  • No published priceYou cannot budget or compare without a sales call.
  • Inconsistent country countOver 100 on one page, 145+ on another.
  • No ownership or API statementIt does not say whether it owns its entities, and no public API is described.

What users say about Pebl and GoGlobal

Pebl has 618 public reviews, which makes its themes reliable. We have no scored review sample for GoGlobal, so its column below reflects its own pages and our review, not user feedback.

Pebl

Based on 618 public reviews, rated 4.6 by users

Praised for

  • High user rating. 4.6 from users against 4.2 in our scoring.
  • Price. The cheapest large owned-entity EOR we track.
  • Ownership. 66 owned entities carry over 90% of employees.

Criticised for

  • Payroll funding upfront. Few reviewers weigh the deposit, so we score it lower.
  • 12-month term. Applies per worker.
  • 90-day offboarding notice. Raises the cost of letting a hire go.

GoGlobal

No scored review sample

Praised for

  • Account manager. One contact across every service.
  • Breadth. Entity setup, accounting and tax sit beside EOR.
  • Support in your time zone. Stated on its pages, not confirmed by reviews.

Criticised for

  • No public pricing. Budget needs a quote.
  • Country claims differ. 100+ and 145+ appear on different pages.
  • Thin technical detail. No public API or named certification scope.

Switching between Pebl and GoGlobal

Moving EOR employees means changing their legal employer, so each person signs a new contract. Plan for one or two payroll cycles of overlap, and check how each country treats continuity of service before you give notice to the current provider.

Pebl to GoGlobal

Higher effort
  1. Check Pebl’s 90-day notice and 12-month term per worker before you give notice.
  2. Ask for payroll history and your payroll funding balance back.
  3. GoGlobal issues new contracts and sets up each employee in BlueOcean.
  4. Confirm who the legal employer is in each country and update contracts.

GoGlobal to Pebl

Moderate effort
  1. Confirm every employee’s country is on Pebl’s list first.
  2. Pebl issues new contracts, mostly from its own local entity.
  3. Employees move onto the Pebl platform and re-enroll in benefits.
  4. Plan for the new 12-month term and the upfront payroll funding.

If neither fits: three alternatives

If you hire fewer than ten people abroad, a flat-rate specialist often costs less than either option and publishes its terms. Our full EOR ranking compares providers on price per employee.

RemoFirst

$199 per employee/month, starting at

The lowest published rate here. No annual contract or minimum headcount, though it uses partners in each country.

Read the RemoFirst review →

Multiplier

$459 per employee/month, billed annually

A $499 monthly option is available. A fit for budget-led hires in Asia and Europe.

Read the Multiplier review →

Final verdict

Pebl is the clearer buy. GoGlobal is the wider project partner.

If you want to know the price, own the entity relationship and run hiring from a platform, Pebl does that at $399, provided your hires stay a year. If EOR is one step in an expansion that also needs entity setup, accounting and tax, GoGlobal puts it under one account manager, and you should ask for the full price build-up before you commit.

Go with Pebl when

  • You want a published flat EOR price
  • Hires will stay 12 months or more
  • You want integrations and an API

Go with GoGlobal when

  • EOR is part of a wider expansion project
  • You want entity setup, tax and accounting in one place
  • You prefer one named contact

Get these in writing before you sign

  • Per-country EOR rate for every country on your hiring plan, including every extra charge.
  • Deposit amount per employee and when it is refunded.
  • Minimum term and renewal uplift, and the notice needed to leave.
  • Termination and offboarding fees per country.
  • Who employs your staff in each country: the provider’s own entity or a partner.
  • Payroll cut-off and payday lead time in your main markets.
  • FX margin on funding payroll in your currency.
  • Support hours and response targets, and whether employees can contact support directly.

Pebl vs GoGlobal: FAQs

Is Velocity Global the same as Pebl?

Yes. Velocity Global rebranded as Pebl in September 2025, and its old pages now redirect to Pebl’s site. Older reviews may still use the Velocity Global name.

Is Pebl or GoGlobal cheaper for EOR?

Pebl is the only one with a published price: $399 per employee per month. GoGlobal quotes every deal, and its blog says extra charges such as onboarding, separation and cross-border payments can apply.

How many countries do Pebl and GoGlobal cover?

Pebl states 185+ countries. GoGlobal says over 100 on its About page and 145+ on another page, so ask for a written country list.

Does Pebl own its entities?

Mostly. Pebl says it owns 65+ entities carrying about 90% of the people it employs, and uses partners for the rest. GoGlobal does not say whether it owns its entities.

Does Pebl require a long contract?

Pebl’s terms include a 12-month term per worker, 90 days’ notice to offboard and upfront payroll funding. GoGlobal does not publish its terms.

Which is better for contractors?

GoGlobal lists an Agent of Record product for contractors, at a quote. Pebl does not list contractors as a product.

Does either offer a free trial?

Neither lists a free trial. Pebl is self-serve with a demo option, and GoGlobal works through enquiries and demos.

Which has an API?

Pebl publishes an API developer portal and an embed kit. GoGlobal does not describe a public API.

How we compare products

Every HR Stacks comparison uses the same method, so scores line up across all our reviews and comparisons. Affiliate links never change a verdict.

Vendor-sourced pricing

Prices come only from each vendor’s own pages. Unpublished prices are marked quote only.

Same eight parameters

Both products are scored on the parameters we use for every review in the category.

Public review analysis

We read verified buyer reviews for recurring themes, weighted by sample size.

Dated and rechecked

Every comparison shows when its prices were checked and is updated when vendors change pricing.

This website uses cookies to enhance user experience and to analyze performance and traffic on our website. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.